Pennsylvania Bar Induction Held in Harrisburg
Ashley Barton - Published: November 17, 2010
A special session of the Supreme Court was held on Tuesday, November 16, 2010. The purpose of this special session was to admit graduates of Widener University School of Law to the Pennsylvania bar. The Honorable Thomas G. Saylor, Justice of the Supreme Court of Pennsylvania, welcomed attendees and shared remarks about the legal profession. Dean Linda L. Ammons also shared congratulatory remarks with the attendees during the program. Following the special remarks, Professor Ann Fruth ’92 moved for admission to the bar of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania, the following Widener-Harrisburg graduates:
  • Jennifer Berosh, Esq.*
  • Lindsey Bierzonski, Esq.
  • Alicia Blankenship, Esq.
  • Amber Carmo, Esq.
  • Tyler Christ, Esq.
  • Krista Deats, Esq.
  • David Drumheller, Esq.
  • Lisa Mary-Francis Hopkins, Esq.*
  • Holly Lewis, Esq.
  • Nekeshia Maloney, Esq.
  • Elizabeth Marx, Esq.
  • Stephen Matzura, Esq.
  • Kimberly McEwen, Esq.
  • Eid Qaqish, Esq.
  • Kathryn Schweitzer, Esq.
  • Matthew Sembach, Esq.
  • Dana Suter, Esq.
  • Ryan Webber, Esq.
  • Megan Whitner, Esq.
  • Stuart Wolf, Esq.
*Presented by personal sponsor

After Justice Saylor administered the Attorney Oath, the graduates and guests celebrated at a reception hosted by the Office of Alumni Relations & Development in the East Wing of the Capitol Building. A total of seventy individuals attended the ceremony and reception.