Harrisburg Honor Societies and SBA Recognized
Ann Fruth and Web Editor - Published: May 2, 2009

Left to Right: Brandon Pierce (SBA), Allison Keffer (MCHS), Rachelle Armbruster (TAHS), Cory Winter (Law Review), Dean Linda L. Ammons, Brianna Davidson (Law Review), Grant Cannon (TAHS), Shawn-Ryan White (MCHS) and Nicole Santo (SBA).

On April 19, 2009, the Harrisburg Campus held the 10th Annual Student Recognition Dinner at the Hilton Hotel to honor the graduating members of the Moot Court Honor Society, Trial Advocacy Honor Society, the Widener Law Journal, and the Student Bar Association.

The Widener Law Journal recognized Stephen Matzura for writing the Best Student Article, Brant Hershey as the Distinguished Senior Staff Member, and Elizabeth Marx received the Distinguished Service Award.

The Moot Court Honor Society recognized Jorge Conforme and Nicole Santo for their victory in the Annual Harrisburg-Delaware Inter-campus Competition. In addition, Jorge was also recognized as the Best Oralist in the Competition while Greg Moran and Travis Anderson received appreciation for writing the Best Brief for the Competition.

The Society also recognized Bianca Smith and Jillian Ayoub who won the Best Brief Award at the Annual Domenick L. Gabrielli National Family Law Moot Court Competition held in Albany, New York. Megan Durr and Matt Eyet were recognized for writing the Best Brief at the 24th Annual Dean Jerome Prince Evidence Competition held in Brooklyn, New York.

Miranda Blazek and Amir Raminpour were the winners of the Trial Advocacy Honor Society's annual inter-campus Hugh B. Pearce Trial Advocacy Competition, and the Society also recognized Grant Cannon and Fawn Smith as the Best Advocates.

Finally, the Student Bar Association recognized Alina Habba and Kristin Sadari as outstanding section representatives.

The event also served as the introduction of the Executive Boards for the Widener Law Journal, Moot Court Honor Society, Trial Advocacy Honor Society, and Student Bar Association for the 2009-10 year.